Place Planning Collective

We are excited about our new way to progress our town and village masterplans and will need you, our community, to help manage the implementation of them.

This innovative approach is called the Place Planning Collective - a group of community members, staff and Councillors who will initially guide the implementation of actions of our place plans for Bangalow, Mullumbimby and the Byron Arts and Industry precinct and then future place plans.

Are you the person we are looking for?

We're seeking 6 motivated, enthusiastic individuals from a broad representation across our towns and villages, to be part of the Place Planning Collective to help us implement our place plans. If you have a passion for your local community, can think critically and work in a team, we need you!

It is envisaged that you will need to attend 4 meetings a year, beginning early 2020.  Terms of Reference will be confirmed once the Collective is formed.

Fill out the Expression of Interest (EOI) form below to nominate.

If you have any questions about nominating or using the form, please contact Isabelle Hawton - ph: 02 6626 7267 or email

EOIs extended - Close 22 November 2019