Estuaries and ICOLLs

The three main estuaries within the Byron Shire are the Brunswick Estuary, Tallow Creek and Belongil Creek. 

Tallow Creek and Belongil Creek are classified as intermittently closed and open lakes and lagoons, also known as ICOLLs.  Read more about how ICOLLs work and the importance of Council's ongoing management of these natural coastal lagoons.