Regional committees

Council is represented on a number of community groups and industry bodies, these are known as Regional Committees.

Regional Committee Councillor Representation
Arakwal National Park Management Committee Cr Cate Coorey
Arts Northern Rivers Board of Directors Cr Jan Hackett
Alternate - Cr Jeannette Martin
Bangalow Pool Trust Joint Working Group Mayor
Byron Bay Community and Cultural Centre Management Committee Mayor
Byron Bay Liquor Accord Cr Paul Spooner
Cr Michael Lyon
Byron Coast Area Management Committee Cr Cate Coorey
Cape Byron Headland Trust Management Board Cr Cate Coorey
Cape Byron Marine Park Advisory Committee Cr Basil Cameron
Cr Cate Coorey
Chamber of Commerce - Bangalow Mayor
Chamber of Commerce – Brunswick Heads Cr Michael Lyon
Chamber of Commerce - Byron Bay Cr Paul Spooner
Chamber of Commerce - Mullumbimby  Cr Basil Cameron
Community Safety Precinct Mayor
Far North Coast Bush Fire Management Committee Cr Michael Lyon
Mullumbimby Showground Land Manager Cr Basil Cameron
North Byron Parklands Regulatory Working Group Cr Basil Cameron
Cr Alan Hunter
Northern Rivers Joint Organisation (formerly NOROC) Mayor
Alternate - Cr Basil Cameron
Ocean Shores Tidy Towns Committee Cr Jeannette Martin
Richmond-Tweed Regional Library Committee Cr Cate Coorey
Cr Sarah Ndiaye
Alternate -Mayor
Rous County Council

Cr Basil Cameron
Cr Cate Coorey

Zone Service Level Agreement Liaison Committee Cr Michael Lyon

Council also has partnerships/associations with the following authorities: