Skip to Navigation

North Byron Coastal Creeks Flood Risk Management Committee

Date commenced: 
2 May 2011
Date disbanded: 
29 September 2016

The Committee is formed by the Council or Strategic Planning Committee of the Council and does not have executive power or authority to implement actions.

The role of the Committee is to carry out specific objectives as stated in the Constitution.


The purpose of the Flood Risk Management (North Byron Coastal Creeks) Committee is: 

  1. To oversee and advise Council on the review of North Byron Coastal Creeks Flood Study.


Membership is to include 8 non-staff members plus the General Manager (or delegate):

  • 2 Councillors
  • 4 invited members:
    • Phillip Buchanan representing Office of Environment and Heritage (OEH) 
    • Andrew Page representing Cape Byron Marine Park
    • Kaylene Jones representing SES (Regional Controller)
    • Paul Sudmals representing SES (Local Controller)

  • 2 interested community representatives: (Human Habitat Panel)
    • Jim Mangleson
    • Mathew Lambourne
  • Director Infrastructure Services

* Note: staff and invited members participating on the committee do not have any voting entitlements.