Skip to Navigation

Byron Shire Floodplain Risk Management Committee

Date commenced: 
29 September 2016


The membership of an Advisory Committee may consist only of Councillors, or Councillors and appointed members. The committee have the role of making recommendations to Council on specific matters following the consideration of a staff report at a meeting of the Advisory Committee.

The recommendations of the Advisory Committee are made to Council through the Minutes of the Advisory Committee meeting and considered at an Ordinary Meeting. The specific matters and areas of expertise for each Advisory Committee are determined by Council in the establishment of the Advisory Committee and in the adopted Constitution for the Advisory Committee.

An Advisory Committee is established for the term of Council.


The purpose of the Byron Shire Floodplain Risk Management Committee is to oversee and advise Council on the preparation, implementation and review of Flood Studies and Floodplain Risk Management Studies as required.



Community Representatives:

  • Robyn Bolden
  • Rebecca Brewin
  • Susan Skyvington
  • Steve Keefe
  • Duncan Dey
  • Matthew Lambourne



To view agendas and minutes for this Panel go to Council's meeting page here